Student Relations for the 2019 International Blockchain Olympiad

School Ambassadors

School ambassadors represent IBCOL 2019 on their campuses
Apply to be an IBCOL school ambassador

University of Waterloo (UW)

Danielle Cadoret (danielle.cadoret@ibcol.org)

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Mika Tsoi (mika.tsoi@ibcol.org)

Technical University of Munich (TUM)

Julian Gropp (julian.gropp@ibcol.org)

University of Hong Kong (HKU)

Charles Wong (charles.wong@ibcol.org)

Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK)

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU)

Jeremiah Lee (jeremiah.lee@ibcol.org)

Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU)

Kavis Cho (kavis.cho@ibcol.org)

Peter Tang (peter.tang@ibcol.org)

City University of Hong Kong (CityU)

Charles Wong (charles.wong@ibcol.org)

Open University of Hong Kong (OpenU)

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Lingnan University

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Hong Kong Shue Yan University (SYU)

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Hang Seng University of Hong Kong (HSUHK)

Gabriel Chan (gabriel.chan@ibcol.org)

Budapest Metropolitan University (METU)

Viktor Tabori (viktor.tabori@ibcol.org)

Budapest University of Technology and Economics (BME)

Viktor Tabori (viktor.tabori@ibcol.org)

Central European University (CEU)

Viktor Tabori (viktor.tabori@ibcol.org)

Corvinus University of Budapest

Viktor Tabori (viktor.tabori@ibcol.org)

Chung-Ang University (CAU)

Susie Kim (susie.kim@ibcol.org)

Hanyang University

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Konkuk University

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

SungSoo Kim (sungsoo.kim@ibcol.org)

Korea University (KU)

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Seoul National University (SNU)

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU)

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Yonsei University

Jaime An (jaime.an@ibcol.org)

Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM)

Fei Yee Yeoh (feiyee.yeoh@ibcol.org)

Moscow State University (MSU)

Marina Danylyuk (marina.danylyuk@ibcol.org)

Donetsk State University of Economics and Trade (DonNUET)

Marina Danylyuk (marina.danylyuk@ibcol.org)

Yaroslav Mudryi National Law University

Marina Danylyuk (marina.danylyuk@ibcol.org)

Stanford University

Julian Gropp (julian.gropp@ibcol.org)

University of California, Berkeley (UC Berkeley)

Alex Rusnak (alex.rusnak@ibcol.org)

School Ambassador Program

Have a passion for technology, innovation, or student competitions? Take part in building the first ever International Blockchain Olympiad! We are looking for school ambassadors to promote IBCOL 2019 in your local campus.

Responsibilities

  • Promote the International Blockchain Olympiad on campus
  • Recruit interested students on campus
  • Take lead and be the point of contact between interested applicants and registered participants
  • Arrange with student organizations or faculty or department for subsidies
  • Organize events for preparing students to compete in IBCOL 2019, such as team formation, blockchain training, and general promotion
  • Act in the best interest of the International Blockchain Olympiad

Perks

  • Gain valuable experience and insights into the enterprise, government, and blockchain worlds
  • 1 free course (DC3) issued by the Hong Kong Blockchain Society (Value: 2000 USD)
  • School Ambassador Certificate issued by the International Blockchain Olympiad
  • Entitled to 10% discount on admission to IBCOL 2019 (Value up to 2000 USD - includes full 2-day access to tech expo, fireside chats, keynote luncheons, and networking sessions), for each referred team. For example, 3 referred teams is 30%, 7 referred teams is 70% off, 10 or more is 100% off, i.e. free ticket.

Financial Assistance Options

Applicants are evaluated on a case-by-case basis, with no bearing on the actual results of the competition. Students may apply for subsidies to reduce the financial burden of participating in IBCOL 2019, such as the entry fee, travel to the main event in Hong Kong, and accommodation assistance while in Hong Kong. Only eligible for registrants before Feb 1.